Contact Procopy

Perth (08) 9375 3902

Aust.Wide 1300 4 PROCOPY

Melbourne (03) 9015 9508

Postal Address:

ProCopy    Po Box 991,

Morley, WA. 6943

Enter a word/phrase to search the site

Subscribe to E-News


Procopy Hot Band of the Day

Full HoT BoD index

Monitor changes to this content by eMail


Would $15,000 towards your next music project help?

The Australia Council has details of a new grant in place that closes Nov 2014


Music Section in partnership with PPCA (initiative)

Amount $15,000
Applications close 25 November 2014
Decisions advised February 2015
Eligible projects commence from 15 March 2015

Click here for Eligibility and selection criteria

You will also find an online application form and FAQs about the process.

Information from the Australia Council website:

The Phonographic Performance Company of Australia Limited (PPCA) is a national, non-government, non-profit organisation that represents the interest of record companies and Australian recording artists.

The PPCA - Australia Council Recording Artist Grant is a partnership between the Australia Council and PPCA to support Australian artists to create new sound recordings.


You may apply for any costs primarily associated with the creation of a sound recording, which may also involve some costs associated with the promotion of that recording.


Assessment meeting reports


Potential applicants are encouraged to discuss their application. For information and any questions relating to this initiative, contact:

Rosanna Marks-Smith
Program Officer, Music

Phone (02) 9215 9108, or toll free 1800 226 912
Skype consultations available: please email the above contact above and arrangements will be made for a skype call.

Good luck with your application. 


Finalists for Unsigned 2014 Competition announced - Press release

Are you one of the Aussie Unsigned bands selected for 2014?

August 11, 2014...Unsigned Only Music Competition

has announced its 2014 finalists, and a total of 150 finalists have been selected out of almost 8,000 entries from over 100 countries. An annual music competition, Unsigned Only honors the most talented up-and-coming, unsigned artists throughout the world. Winners are selected by a high-profile, prestigious panel of judges, including Neon Trees, Of Monsters And Men, Rosanne Cash, John Oates, Dustin Lynch, Black Francis (The Pixies), Robert Smith (The Cure), Mike Posner, and many more. Winners will be announced in September, 2014.

More details about the finalists here:


Floppy Disc?? no... Flexi disc

Remember those flexible records that were sandwiched in a magazine? 

Here's an interesting item that was digitised recently

read the article here:



Digibeta Masters and Copies for Rage

Are you a band that is submitting a track for Rage on the ABC? 

Here's some helpful information on our DigiBeta copy service.

Fuji Digital Betacam tape



Record Sleeves now available for 45s & 33s (Singles and Lps)

Bands and DJs have been in to record production in increasing numbers over the last year or so. So we've been hunting for great pricing on good quality record printed sleeves to complete the packages. It's taken a while but we're now happy with the quality of work that's being done for us. 

12 inch LP SleeveTo celebrate this new line we've obained some great pricing on 7 inch and 12 inch record sleeves.

Give Lyndsey a call on 08 9375 3902 to discuss your proejct or email